What
All items of a tenant, including all associated
data, can be permanently deleted, for example to subsequently populate
the tenant with a new item inventory.
Where Admin: Item management > Delete all items. |
To delete all items of a tenant, go to Admin: Item management > Delete all items.
Delete all items
With this function, you can permanently remove all items of a tenant, including all associated data. This function is suitable, for example, when a tenant is to be set up completely from scratch or a complete item inventory is to be replaced.
Note:
The deletion cannot be undone. Therefore, make sure that the data is no longer needed or has been backed up beforehand.
Deleted data
When you delete all items of a tenant, the following data is deleted:
- Item
- Assignment of the items
- Translations of the items
- Item images
- Item groups
- Assignment of item groups
- Translations of the item groups
- Commodity groups
- Assignment of the product groups
- Translations of the product groups
- Topping groups
- Assignment of the topping groups
- Translations of the topping groups
- Item prices
- Assignment of item prices
After
the deletion process, the tenant no longer contains any item master data and
can then be populated with a new item inventory.