Sold out items in the dashboard

Sold out items in the dashboard

What
Items can be marked as "sold out" in the dashboard until a specified date, preventing these items from being purchased.

Where
POS: Dashboard.
Admin: Dashboard.



Introduction

In the dashboard, items or product groups can be marked as "sold out" under "Sold out items or commodity groups" until a specified date (e.g. until the next day). This prevents the purchase of these items.
This function is available both in the Admin and in the POS under "Dashboard".

Once the specified date is reached, the item is automatically marked as available again.

You can define the date until which the item is expected to be sold out. If the item becomes available earlier, the validity can be removed at any time in advance by using the trash icon in the dashboard.

A reason can also be provided. This information is also displayed in the POS when an item is marked as sold out and the option "Show items even not valid" (under Admin: Item management > Item > Edit > Validity) is enabled.

Above the input area, an overview of the items or commodity groups currently marked as sold out is displayed. Individual entries can be removed at any time using the trash icon, making the item immediately available again.



Procedure for setting an item to "sold out"

  1. Go to the "Dashboard" (either in the Admin after selecting a store or directly in the POS).
  2. Scroll down to the section "Sold out items or commodity groups".
  3. By default, the "Items" tab is active (alternatively, you can select "Commodity groups").
  4. Click on the field "Select item".
  5. Select the desired item from the list (e.g. cheese, corn).
  6. In the field "Sold out until", select the date until which the item should be considered sold out (the date can also be adjusted using the calendar icon). Once this date is reached, the item will automatically become available again.
  7. Enter a note in the "Reason" field, e.g. "Dough is used up" or "Delivery delayed". This information is also displayed in the POS when an item is marked as sold out and the option "Show items even when not valid" (under Admin: Item management > Item > Edit > Validity) is enabled. When the sold-out item is selected in the POS, the corresponding reason for the item being sold out is displayed.
  8. By clicking the button "Set item to "sold out"", the item is immediately saved as sold out and displayed above the input area. The item is no longer visible in the systems, such as POS (Point-of-Sale), Webshop, and SOT (Self-Ordering-Terminal).




Display of the sold-out reason in the POS when the option "Show items even when not valid" is enabled:





Overview of sold out items

Above the input area, you will find an overview of the items or commodity groups that are currently marked as sold out. An item can be removed at any time using the trash icon, making it immediately available again.





Hiding items

If an item should be hidden because it is, for example, unavailable for a longer period of time, it can be set to the status "Deactivated" in the Admin under Admin: Item management > Item for the corresponding entry. The item is not deleted, only hidden.

The hidden item will continue to be displayed under inactive items. Using the filter settings, all items, only active items, or only inactive items can be displayed.





Additional information on "Item validity" is available here: https://support.get-sides.de/portal/en/kb/articles/set-item-to-sold-out.